St. Gerard Majella Logo

Who Makes Up the SGM Faculty

SGM 5thGrade

  • Men and women who are passionate about their ministry.
  • All members continuously taking advantage of professional development opportunities.
  • All members of the faculty are state-certified.
  • Many hold advanced degrees and multiple certifications.
  • Paul VI Religious Certification held by almost 50% of the faculty.
  • Two teachers have received the Cardinal Burke Award for Teaching Excellence.
  • Four teachers have received the Emerson Excellence in Teaching Award.
  • 2 Full-time Learning Consultants
  • Full-time Resource teacher (K-5)
  • Full-time specialty teachers in the areas of Art, Computer, Physical Education, and Music
  • Full-time Spanish teacher for Kindergarten through grade 8
  • STREAM Coordinator
  • 8 Preschool Teachers/Aides
  • Full-time Nurse
  • 5 Full-time Aides in the Primary
  • 1 Full-time Aide in Intermediate
  • Part-time Reading Specialist
  • Part-time Librarian
  • Part-time Counselor
  • Part-time CRE
  • 1 Full-time office staff
  • 1 Assistant Principal
  • 1 very dedicated Principal

 
You take all of the above and what do you get?  Men and women who provide your children with a strong foundation for success! 

2021-2022 St. Gerard Majella Elementary School Staff

 

POSITION NAME & WEBSITE email
Pastor Fr. Michael Grosch frgrosch@sgmparish.org 
     
Principal Ms. Chrisell Guthrie, Ed.S. principal@sgmschool.org
Assistant Principal Ms. Lucy Gintz lgintz@sgmschool.org
Secretary Mrs. Terri Buck secretary@sgmschool.org
Kindergarten A Mrs. Jennifer Young jyoung@sgmschool.org
Kindergarten Aide A Mrs. Christy Schiller cschiller@sgmschool.org
Kindergarten B Miss Julia Missel KB@sgmschool.org
Kindergarten Aide B Mrs. Kim Eggert keggert@sgmschool.org
Grade 1A Miss Madison McArthur mmcarthur@sgmschool.org
Grade 1B Mrs. Julie Missel jmissel@sgmschool.org
Grade 1 Aides Mrs. Nicole King nking@sgmschool.org
  Mrs. Katie Hicks khicks@sgmschool.org
Grade 2A Mrs. Karen Pollmann kpollmann@sgmschool.org
Grade 2B Mrs. Colleen Hogan chogan@sgmschool.org
Grade 2 Aide Mrs. Keelan Green kgreen@sgmschool.org
Intermediate Aide Mrs. Amy Arnason aarnason@sgmschool.org
Grade 3A Mrs. Carla Peretz cperetz@sgmschool.org
Grade 3B Mrs. Molly James mjames@sgmschool.org
Grade 4A Mrs. Rebecca Cowart rcowart@sgmschool.org
Grade 4B Mrs. Mary Ryan maryryan@sgmschool.org
Grade 5A Mrs. Julie Krummenacher jkrummenacher@sgmschool.org
Grade 5B Mrs. Julie Degenhart jdegenhart@sgmschool.org
Grade 6A Mr. Ted Hotfelder thotfelder@sgmschool.org
Grade 6B Mrs. Katie Nowak klebbing@sgmschool.org
Grade 7A Mrs. Donna McVey dmcvey@sgmschool.org 
Grade 7B Mr. Bob Bellamy bbellamy@sgmschool.org
Grade 8A Mrs. Courtney Barrale cbarrale@sgmschool.org
Grade 8B Mrs. Claire Snyder csnyder@sgmschool.org
Academic Facilitator Mrs. Katie Neely kneely@sgmschool.org
Learning Consultant Mrs. Patty Brasher pbrasher@sgmschool.org
Full-time Academic Facilitator Mrs. Ann Haskenhoff ahaskenhoff@sgmschool.org
Physical Education Mrs. Lydia Novas lnovas@sgmschool.org
Art  Mrs. Suzi Wilson swilson@sgmschool.org
Computer Mrs. Joanna Imbeault Fisher jfisher@sgmschool.org
Spanish Mrs. Cecilia Villena cvillena@sgmschool.org
STREAM Coordinator Ms. Lisa Zwiesler lzwiesler@sgmschool.org
Counselor T/TH Mrs. Maureen Luetkemeyer mluetkemeyer@sgmschool.org
Nurses Mrs. Laura O'Hallaron 
Mrs. Sherry Reynolds
sgmnurse@sgmschool.org
Music Ms. Bernadette Mooney bmooney@sgmschool.org
Librarian Mrs. Katie Neely library@sgmschool.org
3/4 Preschool Mrs. Kathy Gallagher kgallagher@sgmschool.org
3/4 Preschool Aide Mrs. Laurie Tighe ltighe@sgmschool.org
3/4 Preschool Mrs. Jamie Thierauf jthierauf@sgmschool.org
3/4 Preschool Aide Mrs. Maureen Heidenry mheidenry@sgmschool.org
Pre-kindergarten Mrs. Alice Auer aauer@sgmschool.org
Pre-kindergarten Aide Mrs. Kari Carmody kcarmody@sgmschool.org
Pre-kindergarten Mrs. Andrea Wolf awolf@sgmschool.org
Pre-kindergarten Aide Mrs. Tracy Matrisotto tmatrisotto@sgmschool.org
After Care Coordinator Mrs. London Klima aftercare@sgmschool.org
Sign in to Parent Portal Parent Portal information about Parent Portal