St. Gerard Majella Logo

Who Makes Up the SGM Faculty

SGM 5thGrade

  • Men and women who are passionate about their ministry.
  • All members continuously taking advantage of professional development opportunities.
  • All members of the faculty are state-certified.
  • Many hold advanced degrees and multiple certifications.
  • Paul VI Religious Certification held by almost 50% of the faculty.
  • Two teachers have received the Cardinal Burke Award for Teaching Excellence.
  • Four teachers have received the Emerson Excellence in Teaching Award.
  • 1 Learning Consultant
  • Three Resource Teachers (one for each level)
  • Full-time specialty teachers in the areas of Art, Computer, Physical Education, Spanish and Music for K-8
  • STREAM Coordinator
  • 9 Preschool Teachers/Aides
  • Full-time Nurse
  • 5 Full-time Aides in the Primary
  • 1 Full-time Aide in Intermediate
  • Part-time Librarian
  • Part-time Counselor
  • Full-time CRE
  • 1 Full-time office staff
  • 1 Assistant Principal
  • 1 Principal

 
You take all of the above and what do you get?  Men and women who provide your children with a strong foundation for success! 

2022-2023 St. Gerard Majella Elementary School Staff

 

POSITION NAME & WEBSITE email
Pastor Fr. Michael Grosch frgrosch@sgmparish.org 
Associate Pastor Fr. Christopher Rubie frrubie@sgmparish.org 
Principal Ms. Chrisell Guthrie, Ed.S. principal@sgmschool.org
Assistant Principal Ms. Lucy Gintz lgintz@sgmschool.org
Secretary Mrs. Terri Buck secretary@sgmschool.org
Kindergarten A Mrs. Jennifer Young jyoung@sgmschool.org
Kindergarten Aide A Mrs. Christy Schiller cschiller@sgmschool.org
Kindergarten B Miss Julia Missel KB@sgmschool.org
Kindergarten Aide B Mrs. Kim Eggert keggert@sgmschool.org
Grade 1A Mrs. Maddy Cedeño mcedeno@sgmschool.org 
Grade 1B Mrs. Julie Missel jmissel@sgmschool.org
Grade 1 Aides Mrs. Nicole King nking@sgmschool.org
  Mrs. Katie Hicks khicks@sgmschool.org
Grade 2A Mrs. Andrea Hagerty ahagerty@sgmschool.org 
Grade 2B Miss Madison McArthur mmcarthur@sgmschool.org 
Grade 2 Aide Mrs. Keelan Green kgreen@sgmschool.org
Intermediate Aide Mrs. Amy Arnason aarnason@sgmschool.org
Grade 3A Mrs. Carla Peretz cperetz@sgmschool.org
Grade 3B Mrs. Molly James mjames@sgmschool.org
Grade 4A Mrs. Theresa Schmidt tschmidt@sgmschool.org 
Grade 4B Mrs. Julie Degenhart jdegenhart@sgmschool.org
Grade 5A Mrs. Julie Krummenacher jkrummenacher@sgmschool.org
Grade 5B Mrs. Amanda Knauer aknauersgmschool.org
Grade 6A Mr. Ted Hotfelder thotfelder@sgmschool.org
Grade 6B Mr. Tery McNamee tmcnamee@sgmschool.org 
Grade 7A Mrs. Donna McVey dmcvey@sgmschool.org 
Grade 7B Mr. Bob Bellamy bbellamy@sgmschool.org
Grade 8A Mrs. Courtney Barrale cbarrale@sgmschool.org
Grade 8B Mrs. Claire Snyder csnyder@sgmschool.org
Academic Facilitator Mrs. Katie Neely kneely@sgmschool.org
Resource-Middle School Mrs. Patty Brasher pbrasher@sgmschool.org
Resource-Intermediate Mrs. Ann Haskenhoff  ahaskenhoff@sgmschool.org
Resource-Primary Mrs. Colleen Hogan chogan@sgmschool.org 
Physical Education Mrs. Katie Mueth kmueth@sgmschool.org 
Art  Mrs. Suzi Wilson swilson@sgmschool.org
Spanish Mrs. Ceci Villena cvillena@sgmschool.org
STREAM Coordinator Ms.Lisa Zwiesler lzwiesler@sgmschool.org
Counselor T/TH/F Mrs. Maureen Luetkemeyer mluetkemeyer@sgmschool.org
Nurses Mrs. Laura O'Hallaron 
Mrs. Sherry Reynolds
sgmnurse@sgmschool.org
Music Ms. Bernadette Mooney bmooney@sgmschool.org
3/4 Preschool Mrs. Leigh Anne Brueggenjohann lbrueggenjohann@sgmschool.org 
3/4 Preschool Aide Miss Hannah Riebeling hriebeling@sgmschool.org 
3/4 Preschool Mrs. Jamie Thierauf jthierauf@sgmschool.org
3/4 Preschool Aide Mrs. Maureen Heidenry mheidenry@sgmschool.org
3/4 Preschool Aide Mrs. Laurie Tighe ltighe@sgmschool.org
PreK Teacher Mrs. Alice Auer aauer@sgmschool.org
PreK Aide Mrs. Tracy Matrisotto tmatrisotto@sgmschool.org
PreK Teacher Mrs. Andrea Wolf awolf@sgmschool.org
PreK Aide Mrs. Kari Carmody kcarmody@sgmschool.org
After Care Coordinator Mrs. London Klima aftercare@sgmschool.org
Sign in to Parent Portal Parent Portal

information about Parent Portal

computer use agreements

general computer information