St. Gerard Majella Logo

Who Makes Up the SGM Faculty

St. Gerard Majella School in Kirkwood, MO

  • Men and women who are passionate about their ministry.
  • All members continuously taking advantage of professional development opportunities.
  • All members of the faculty are state certified.
  • Many hold advanced degrees and multiple certifications.
  • Paul VI Religious Certification held by almost 50% of the faculty
  • Two teachers have received the Cardinal Burke Award for Teaching Excellence, three have received the Emerson Excellence inTeaching Award
  • Full time Learning Consultant and 2 part-time Resource teachers
  • Full time specialty teachers in the areas of Art, Computer, Physical Education, and Music
  • Full time Spanish teacher for kindergarten through grade 8
  • 8 Preschool teachers/aides
  • Full and part-time nurse
  • 5 full time aides in the primary
  • Part-time librarian
  • Part-time counselor
  • Part-time CRE
  • 1 Full-time office staff
  • 1 assistant principal
  • 1 very dedicated principal

 
You take all of the above and what do you get?  Men and women who are providing your children with a strong foundation for success! 

 

2018-2019 St. Gerard Majella Elementary School Staff

 

POSITION NAME & WEBSITE email
PASTOR Fr. David Skillman frskillman@sgmparish.org
ASSOCIATE PASTOR Fr. Gary Vollmer frvollmer@sgmparish.org
PRINCIPAL Ms. Chrisell Guthrie, Ed.S. principal@sgmschool.org
ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL Ms. Lucy Gintz lgintz@sgmschool.org
SECRETARY Mrs. Terri Buck secretary@sgmschool.org
KINDERGARTEN A Mrs. Jennifer Young jyoung@sgmschool.org
KINDERGARTEN AIDE A Mrs. Christy Schiller cschiller@sgmschool.org
KINDERGARTEN B Mrs. Karen Pollmann kpollmann@sgmschool.org
KINDERGARTEN AIDE B Mrs. Kim Eggert keggert@sgmschool.org
GRADE 1A Mrs. Cindy Dunning cdunning@sgmschool.org
GRADE 1A AIDE Mrs. Beth Schueler bschueler@sgmschool.org
GRADE 1B Mrs. Julie Missel jmissel@sgmschool.org
GRADE 1B AIDE Mrs. Nicole King nking@sgmschool.org
GRADE 2A Miss Ann Redmond aredmond@sgmschool.org
GRADE 2B Mrs. Colleen Hogan chogan@sgmschool.org
GRADE 2 AIDE Mrs. Carla Peretz cperetz@sgmschool.org
GRADE 3A Mrs. Carole Fogarty cfogarty@sgmschool.org
GRADE 3B Mrs. Molly James mjames@sgmschool.org
GRADE 4A Mrs. Rebecca Cowart rcowart@sgmschool.org
GRADE 4B Mrs. Mary Ryan maryryan@sgmschool.org
GRADE 5A Mrs. Julie Krummenacher jkrummenacher@sgmschool.org
GRADE 5B Mrs. Sally Harris sharris@sgmschool.org
GRADE 6A Mr. Ted Hotfelder thotfelder@sgmschool.org
GRADE 6B Miss Katie Lebbing klebbing@sgmschool.org
GRADE 7 A Mrs. Donna McVey dmcvey@sgmschool.org 
GRADE 7 B Mrs. Helen Wilcockson hwilcockson@sgmschool.org
GRADE 8A Mrs. Courtney Barrale cbarrale@sgmschool.org
GRADE 8B Miss Claire Buechler cbuechler@sgmschool.org
LEARNING CONSULTANT Mrs. Patty Brasher pbrasher@sgmschool.org
RESOURCE TEACHER M-TH Mrs. Cathy Kitsch ckitsch@sgmschool.org
PRIMARY RESOURCE M/W Mrs. Catherine Deutsch cdeutsch@sgmschool.org
PHYSICAL EDUCATION Mrs. Lydia Novas lnovas@sgmschool.org
ART (K-8) Mrs. Suzi Wilson swilson@sgmschool.org
COMPUTER (K-4) Miss Joanna Imbeault jimbeault@sgmschool.org
COMPUTER (5-8) Ms. Anne McCormack amccormack@sgmschool.org 
SPANISH (K-8) Mrs. Cecilia Villena cvillena@sgmschool.org
COUNSELOR T/TH Mrs. Maureen Luetkemeyer mluetkemeyer@sgmschool.org
NURSE Mrs. Laura O'Hallaron and Mrs. Angie Ganninger sgmnurse@sgmschool.org
MUSIC Ms. Bernadette Mooney bmooney@sgmschool.org
LIBRARIAN Miss Joanna Imbeault jimbeault@sgmschool.org
3/4 PRESCHOOL Mrs. Kathy Gallagher kgallagher@sgmschool.org
3/4 PRESCHOOL AIDE Mrs. Monica Torbeck mtorbeck@sgmschool.org
3/4 PRESCHOOL Mrs. Jamie Thierauf jthierauf@sgmschool.org
3/4 PRESCHOOL AIDE Mrs. Maureen Heidenry mheidenry@sgmschool.org
PREKINDERGARTEN Mrs. Alice Auer aauer@sgmschool.org
PREKINDERGARTEN AIDE Mrs. Kari Carmody kcarmody@sgmschool.org
PREKINDERGARTEN  Mrs. Andrea Wolf awolf@sgmschool.org
PREKINDERGARTEN AIDE Mrs. Tracy Matrisotto tmatrisotto@sgmschool.org